When you have finished the first version of your questionnaire it’s time to take it for a test run. Select the tab Test & Publish to access the following page:
This page gives you an overview of the different phases that your questionnaire can be in:
In addition to that, this page gives you access to the archived versions of your questionnaire (top right corner).
Your questionnaire will be in Edit mode by default and this will be labelled V1 (version 1). The version numbers get updated automatically once you move your questionnaire through different phases. For logging purposes, every version shows you who modified it last and when the last modification took place. Please note that all versions get archived automatically once you replace it with another version, so your changes are never lost. You can always revert to a previous one that is safely stored in your archive.