This article will inform you about the consequences of archiving and deleting projects and the differences between the two options.
- Deleting a project
If you click on the bullet point icon of a widget you can choose to remove a project. Clicking here will prompt a warning whether you are actually sure you would like to remove the project with all of its content. The project with its schedulers, quota and questionnaire will no longer be accessible.
- Deactivating a project
If it is no longer needed to keep a project widget active, but you would like to archive it for future reference, you can choose to disable a project widget. When deactivated the project widget will gain the status “inactive”. The widget will be greyed out on the “all widgets” overview screen, and be listed amongst the other projects on the “inactive” list.
Choosing this option from the bullet point list within the widget will also prompt a warning, stating that it is just the widget that is deactivated. The project will still be accessible by re-activating it.