You can use the Dataview tab to review the data that is available in your database. In addition to the content of your data file, information regarding the database itself is recorded as well.
Table of contents:
The horizontal rows of your dataview are referred to as records, whereas the vertical rows (columns) in your dataview are referred to as variables.
The variables you find in the database dataview can be divided into 3 types of definitions:
This contains all answers given by the respondent to your questions. The way this is displayed in your data view is with the page name created by you in the questionnaire, and the page number assigned by the system. By making an export of the data, you will automatically be provided with a data map, to help you give meaning to the values entered in these variables.
Manually created definitions
These columns contain the data and labelled data that have been manually created by a user in the data garden. Information in these columns may be filled by means of import, a reference table or dynamic rule.
These columns are predefined and the same for each project. Whether they will be filled depends on the type of project and setup you are using. These definitions are used to log important information about the record.
If you would like a more detailed summary and description of the system definitions, please click here to learn more.
Every column name in your dataview, created by you or the system, provides the option to sort or filter the column. Just click on the column name to the sort from A-Z or Z-A or click on the funnel icon to search and filter. This provides a lot of flexibility to review your data. By combining filters and the checkboxes to the left side of the record you can create a selection on which you can perform several actions.
In the top right corner it is mentioned how many records are selected out of the total number of records. By default, 20 records are shown per page. You can flip through the pages by clicking the pagination buttons in the bottom left corner.
In the top right corner of your dataview, you will find the ‘Action’ button. Using the Action button you can perform the following actions:
By choosing Change status, the system allows you to change a sys_respondentStatus value of the selected record to New, Active or Completed.
Add to blacklist
By clicking on Add to blacklist a pop-up will open and you will be able to select the column that contains the e-mail and to which blacklist (Exclusion list or blacklist) you would like to add the e-mail. Pressing the "add" button in the end of your action, the e-mail will be automatically blacklisted. You will be able to see that before the action, the value under the column "sys_isBlacklisted" is Non-Blacklisted and after your action it will be Blacklisted.
Edit (an) existing record(s)
If you click this option, the record will open as a form, prefilled with the existing values of that particular record. Depending on the type of column, you will be able to edit already existing data or fill out blank fields.
If you have selected multiple records you would like to change, you can skip to another record by pressing the Previous or Next arrows at the bottom. Don’t forget to save your changes.
This functionality is especially useful in case of making direct changes to values of the selected record, without making use of an event based rule.
Delete (an) existing record(s)
Choosing the delete option will remove the record from the database. When prompted, a popup will deliver a warning telling you how many records will be deleted in performing this action over your selection.
Please note that records, once deleted, cannot be retrieved. Be extra mindful of the impact of your deletions.
As a safety measure, we recommend to ALWAYS MAKE AN EXPORT before you delete data from your database
Export your database dataview
By choosing export, an download link will become available in your Notifications. Clicking on the link will provide you with an export in excel of the records that have been selected by you earlier. The link will be available in your notifications for 12 hours. After this, the link automatically expires and a new download link needs to be requested through .